Anxiety- the stress of planning weddings

I had heard that one of the most stressful things in the world was planning a wedding and was like well what’s there in planning a wedding but now I am walking in those shoes, i concur and confirm that it is.

So all through the planning process I had been cool and calm because i had started early or at least i tried to but every other person decided it was not a big deal and took their time but now wit just a month an a bit to go, everyone is reminding me that there isn’t time thereby making me stress and I honestly do not appreciate it.

So i had a panic attack on Wednesday after sharing a list of things left and then i was told how it was alot, what i had spent on certain things and i started second guessing myself and being upset and all of a sudden i felt a tightness in my chest and i needed to cry and i did and gave myself a spirit pep-talk and reminded myself why i wanted certain things and just brushed it off and moved on

So note to self- not everyone understands your sentiments regarding certain things in this wedding the same way you will not understand certain sentiments regarding what other choose to spend their money on and that’s ok.

So let not your heart be troubled.

All my love

Amby.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close